Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry, I remembered this AFTER posting my other question ... The title wouldn't fit.
Anyways, I've seen throughout this forum that Psychic Mastery 1 means they they can either use their force weapon or a specific power.
We don't see Psychic Master level _ on things, such as GK Termies, or GK Strike Squads, etc.
Does that mean that they aren't even allowed to activate their weapons? They only hold Power weapons? Confused.
My friend today told me that they can't activate their weapons at all, when I thought that activating only needed a psychic test and did not count as a power.
Thanks for your help
Your friend needs to read the rules better.
They have the rule "Brotherhood of Psykers", which allows them to cast a single psychic power a turn.
Which means they most certainly can activate their weapons.
I like. Thanks, cKerensky. Why would they hold Nemesis Force Weapons if they can't activate them...
Also, activating Force Weapons does count as using a power. So units with the Brotherhood of Psykers rule have Psychic Mastery 1, and must choose whether or not to activate their force weapons, or use Hammerhand or any other psychic powers.
I've recently become a fan of this thing called Dubstep. And you should too.
Datsik & Flux Pavillion - Crunch (Youtube)
Da Moo Kowz is da drinkinest Orks of dem all!
Of course, I can choose NOT to activate it, and do Power Weapons + Hammerhand. Never thought it was a power though...
The way I'm looking at using Hammerhand vs Force Weapon is to be aware of what type of unit I'm fighting. If it's a basic troops-type unit, where everyone just has a single wound, then it's Hammerhand for me since the power weapon status of the Nemesis weapons will (normally) kill these models. If however I'm up against some bigger beastie (up to T7) or a Multiple Wound Unit then I will use the Force Weapon element, as it will deal with the >1 wound models.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Nice thinking. For example, if I face my friend's orks, I'll use Hammerhand for the boys and Activate on his nobs. Right?
Why use science and education when ignorance and superstition will work just as well.