Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I see that a lot of people get Chooser for their Rune Priests.
They don't affect the psychic shooting right?
The negative effect on infiltrators seems not really worth the points??? My opponents seldom infiltrate...
...What makes you think that they don't affect psychic shooting? All it does is jack the owner's BS - I honestly don't see how you could come to that contrary conclusion.
Also, deploying via the infiltrate rule also prevents units who have infiltrate from being able to outflank near it. It's rather helpful against certain armies - the Shrike build being by far the best example, since it prevents them from being to charge you on turn 1.
What Watchwood said. The Chooser raises the Rune Priest's BS, which is used for Psychic shooting. So it does work for Psychic shooting. And the anti-infiltrate takes the legs out from under quite a few army builds.
Tau Empire: We never stop hiding from you
this link (Rule clarification: Chooser vs Outflank) I get the message that Chooser does not work against outflank..?
Can you please point me towards where it says that you have to use BS when using psychic shooting attacks?