Making a Imperial Guard Army £150 to spend plz help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

Making a Imperial Guard Army £150 to spend plz help

hi i am new to imperial guard and i am making a army i have £150 to spend can anybody help thanks

P.S. i am getting a leman russ today, i am not getting the army today getting it for my birthday...

2. Remove Advertisements

16 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

340 (x6)

I made a post a while ago about squeezing the most for your money but it does matter what your goals are with your force:

So... what are your goals?
    Do you just want the most points for your money, or do you have a specific points threshold in mind?
    Do you want a base for a competitive army you can add to later?
    Do you have paints or will you need hobby supplies too? (If so do you want speed and cheapness or top quality gear?)

Do you want a mechanised force or an infantry army?
    Are there any units or characters you really like?
    Is the Leman Russ separate from the £150?

Oh and do you have/have access to a codex?
    Last edited by Korona; May 7th, 2011 at 12:56.
    Copy, Improve, Innovate

Killeen, TX
    1 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

63 (x1)

Ebay is your friend. There's some good deals on there if you're patient enough to look. However, what you buy is very dependent on your play style. Do you want to use aggressive mechanized tactics to crowd out your opponent (my preferred method)? Do you want to use "leafblower" style artillery/gunline list? Your purchases will vary widely depending. Nevertheless, I can give you some advice on what to buy.