Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question about Vulkan He'stan...
Having read the Chapter Tactics rule about Multi-melta, meltaguns, flamers and heavy flamers being twin-linked; I was wondering whether this only applies to units that have Combat Tactics in their original profile? Or does it apply to all units, including those that don't have Combat Tactics, ie: Dreadnoughts, Legion of The Damned, vehicles etc?
It applies to all of the listed weapons, irregardless if the unit originally had the Combat Tactics special rule. Units that had Combat Tactics lose it. Units that did not have Combat Tactics suffer no drawbacks, and now have twin-linked weapons. So your dreadnought multi-melta will be twin-linked.
A cheesy interpretation of this list used to be to take a sisters army, with their flamer and melta-spam, and then take Vulkan to twin-link the whole army.
That's good news! I kind of thought that the rule should apply to every unit but wanted to get a second opinion.
This will be really useful. I have a small unit of LotD with multi-melta and meltagun so they should be more reliable as deep-strike tank busters and justify their points cost. Also, my Landspeeder with MM and HF will be more of a threat.
Thanks for your reply.