Welcome to Librarium Online!
I would post this in the rules help section but as it is imperial guard specific, i was wondering, with commisar yarrick and his force field, the enemy has to re-roll wounds allocated to him but what happens if the enemy wounded him with rending on a 6? if i were to make him re-roll that dice would he retain the rending or would he lose it? seems silly but my friend argued you don't lose rending claws! they're claws! and i just want to end this arguement as the FAQ doesn't help
My read on that would be, that if you rend on a to wound roll of six, and the force field requires a successful wound roll to be re-rolled, then they would need to re-roll the to wound roll that gave them the 6 to wound. If they get a six again then great. If not, too bad.
If rending is granted on the to hit roll, it would still retain its AP bonus should it wound on the second roll to wound. I'm kind of fuzzy on when the rending rule activates.
Last edited by IronWeevil; May 17th, 2011 at 22:13.
Praise the Emperor and pass the promethium!