Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know this is an old rule and it's in the wrong section, but, seeing as we are THE tank army, i heard from a friend that there was a rule book (whatever edition) possibly 3rd or 4th, maybe even apocalypse, that at one point before 5th edition, any tank left standing in assault could shoot at the unit that was firing at it from its sponsons?
Just wondering if there are any proper veterans out there who could help me as he and a friend definately recall there being a point that you could do this.
Well if I recall correctly, a tank is never locked in close combat. The attacker just deals his/her attacks and after that moves one inch away. So if the tank survives, it can move/fire at the unit.
Member of X-hammer gaming club
yeah, the bit about moving an inch away went bye-bye because that inch is a HUGE deal when you need to be within 3" of an objective to claim it...it brings some sanity to the thing about pushing the enemy off an objective with a vehicle, then physically blocking him from being close enough...that 1" bubble around vehicles added insult to injury, it's good that it's gone.
IG since 1999 __ DA since 2002 __ Tau since 2005 __ SoB since 2007
Brets 1997-1999 __ TK since 2009 __ Empire since 2010