Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I played a game yesterday where I gave my Grand Master EVERY single available grenade in the game (campaign hero). I assaulted a unit and I was told that I could only use ONE type of grenade. Is this true? It makes a little sense that I don't have 5 arms to throw five grenades but I couldn't find that anywhere in the rulebook or codex.
Indeed there is not. Your opponent was simply trying to apply logic (the fool!) to the rules. Also, in the future this should probably be in the Rules Help section.
And fluffwise, we could just assume the GM has minature grenade launchers mounted on his armor somewhere. Think like the Ironclad Assault Launchers.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Or he could hand them out to the rest of the squad he is with so that they can throw them
When you fail to drink the Banana of Plasma, succeed in eating the Coffee Bean of Truth