help! old player, old models, new army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

help! old player, old models, new army

many, many years ago i purchased the beginnings of a deamonhunters army. i had a poor grasp of 40k tactics, though, not many opponents to play against, and i never finished putting the force together before moving on to other things.
    i recently unearthed the entire batch of guys while organizing my miniatures box (im a painter) and decided it might be fun to give them another run. the problem is, i still dont know where to start! i was hoping you might be able to scrape together a small force that i could build upon down the line. here's what i have to work with:
    codex (on loan from a buddy, until i get things sorted)
    10xgk 2xpsycannons, 7x halberds, 1x sword
    10xgk 2xincinerators, 7x halberds, 1x sword
    10xtagk assorted blades (many conversions) and 1xpsycannon + 1xincinerator OR 1xpsycannon (i have both arm bits)

loads of inquisitorial stuff, including a model that could work as either a tooled up inq, or a brotherhood champion
    3x melta ists, 7xists w/ hellgun
    2x inquisitors
    combat servitor
    all 4 assassins (several times over)
    2x DCAs
    a dozen 40k preacher types and other henchmen & skulls etc (i can do all types of load-outs with some conversion work).