Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is building a Mordrak joined to 4 x Incinerator squad worth it?
( 1st round DS on target and incinerators with + 1 st= death to the target)
and if you throw in a few extra GKs you might even survive to round 2...who knows?
Ghost knights can't take heavy weapons and have a maximum squad size of 5. It seems like they saw this options as too powerful and got it out of the codex.
Sorry old habit "GK" still means grey knights to me
so i meant a purgation squad
That would be an awesome tactic if it were possible. Mordrak cannot join another unit though. he is not an independent char. He can only have his ghost knights.
You could attach a Libby with a t. Homer to mordrak and his ghost knights. Drop em where you want. then DS in ur purgation squad of Inc.
Last edited by FalconFive; June 10th, 2011 at 19:59. Reason: pressed for time before. elaborating.
Purgation squad doesn't have the deepstrike special rule (which is dumb), you would have to bring in a strike squad with just 2 incinerators.
Well, you could bring in a Paladin Squad with 2 Incinerators for the OMGSCARY effect. I mean, you do have a Grand Master there to give them scoring....
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
I agree but I do think dropping 4 incinerators down with teleporter homer accuracy would be a bit lame. I have played with 2 incinerators in a razorback and it seemed a little too good for horde armies to handle. 4 would just be stupid especially on a turn 2 pinpoint deepstrike.