Mordrak flammer spam - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member Grey nut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Age
    40
    Posts
    352
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Mordrak flammer spam

    Is building a Mordrak joined to 4 x Incinerator squad worth it?

    ( 1st round DS on target and incinerators with + 1 st= death to the target)

    and if you throw in a few extra GKs you might even survive to round 2...who knows?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    75 (x3)

    Ghost knights can't take heavy weapons and have a maximum squad size of 5. It seems like they saw this options as too powerful and got it out of the codex.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Grey nut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Age
    40
    Posts
    352
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Sorry old habit "GK" still means grey knights to me

    so i meant a purgation squad

  5. #4
    Member FalconFive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    That would be an awesome tactic if it were possible. Mordrak cannot join another unit though. he is not an independent char. He can only have his ghost knights.
    You could attach a Libby with a t. Homer to mordrak and his ghost knights. Drop em where you want. then DS in ur purgation squad of Inc.
    Last edited by FalconFive; June 10th, 2011 at 19:59. Reason: pressed for time before. elaborating.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    75 (x3)

    Purgation squad doesn't have the deepstrike special rule (which is dumb), you would have to bring in a strike squad with just 2 incinerators.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Stradius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Lost in the Grimdark
    Posts
    961
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    124 (x3)

    Well, you could bring in a Paladin Squad with 2 Incinerators for the OMGSCARY effect. I mean, you do have a Grand Master there to give them scoring....
    "The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
    "Innocentia Probat Nihil"

  8. #7
    Member FalconFive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by nichodemus10 View Post
    Purgation squad doesn't have the deepstrike special rule (which is dumb), you would have to bring in a strike squad with just 2 incinerators.
    Wow really?? I don't use em so I just skimmed their entry in the codex. That doesn't make sense. Fluff says they should tele onto the battlefield with guns blazing!

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    75 (x3)

    I agree but I do think dropping 4 incinerators down with teleporter homer accuracy would be a bit lame. I have played with 2 incinerators in a razorback and it seemed a little too good for horde armies to handle. 4 would just be stupid especially on a turn 2 pinpoint deepstrike.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts