SW help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: SW help

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

SW help

Im new to the space wolves, ive read the codex from front to back and have looked all over the forums for stuff regarding them. I play non-competitive games with a few friends although all our games end up being extremely competitive haha.

I was wondering if i could get some advice from the community on here. The armies i normally play against are vanilla marines, IG, and Daemons.

The two i really need help or advice on are what units and tactics to use against the daemon player.

He goes with a khorne army, 2 blood thirsters decked out in as much wargear as possible, 2 units of bloodletters and a soulgrinder.

I know to stay away from him in cc but i was curious as to what units would shine against him, long fangs i would assume but id like to see what more experienced players have to say...

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    185 (x4)

Long fangs, not so much since they have to get out of the rhino to really be able to shoot to full effect.

The thing about daemons is that barring CC, they have an extremely tough time dealing with mechanised armies. I generally suggest meching up and shooting at them.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ok so a new question for the community...

My buddy also has a necron army, we play 1500pts
    He normally takes lord w/orb and whatever else he can max out on wargear
    2 monoliths
    i think like 20 warriors