Just Startin - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Just Startin

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey guys, im new to 40k and the army I have chosen is Witch Hunters. I was wondering a couple simple things. Now I havent bought a book yet (dont currently have the money) but I do have the rulebook. I want a Space Marine heavy army. Would I need a certain general to have them (like the demonhunters) or can the army have any unit I want. I know Im jumping the gun, by not having the book, but would a good 500 point be:

2 SM tactical Squads

2 Rhinos

Witch Hunter Inquisitor ( dont know what equipment)

I was wondering so I can have proxy battles. Anyway and help would be ...... well helpful. Thanks in advance.

"Inspired by the most logical race in the galaxy, the Vulcans, breeding will be permitted once every seven years. For many of you this will mean much less breeding, for e, much much more." -- Comic Book Guy

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

there is pleanty of help already available. Just use the Search option. "Start" will turn up a lot of stuff. If you don't find anything there, browsing through the WitchHunters forum should turn up a lot of information.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ok sounds good. One quick question: What is an infantry platoon? The online store says its a command and two Cadian shock troops. This is true correct? Or can it be one Shock troop with command, or a shock troop without command. They sound like perfect canon (get it&#33 fodder. THANKS!