Idiot question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Idiot question

  1. #1
    Son of LO IronWeevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,508
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    605 (x8)

    Idiot question

    I dimly recall that Codex: Space Marines features a special character that grants the fleet rule to units in his army. Does anyone remember which character it is, and if the rule also applies to Dreadnoughts?

    Praise the Emperor and pass the promethium!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Ogre Tyrant waddywoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Newbury + Uxbridge UK
    Age
    26
    Posts
    921
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x2)

    The character you're thinking of is Kayvaan Shrike of the raven guard. He gives fleet to any unit with combat tactics, which dreadnoughts lack - so they don't get fleet. All vehicles, legion of the damned and attack bike squads don't have combat tactics, but everything else in the army would benefit from it.
    'War does not determine who is right, only who is left'
    I am President of the Brunel University wargames society - PM me if interested.

  4. #3
    Member Shinglepants's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    29
    Posts
    144
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x1)

    Kayvaan Shrike is his name. If his chapter tactics affect Dreads or not, I do not know.

    Oh no! Ninja'd!!!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts