Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok i was just wondering, when you roll double ones for an order, you get another 'free' order. but what i dont understand is can you/do you to give the 'Free' order to the same squad? also, when they say 'there is no need to make a test' does that mean that the 'free' order is made automatically with no Ld test? thx for your help
Nope, it says you can only issue one order to each squad. The "inspired tactics" event doesn't exempt any of the standard rules (i.e. you can't issue the free order to embarked troops or troops outside the command radius either).
It does automatically fire though, so yeah, no need to roll. It'd be pretty nice for units of ratlings or special weapon squads since their leadership is so poor.
Copy, Improve, Innovate
thx for the help! also while i was reading through the codex another question came up: can you use orders like fire on my target and bring it down to make a unit that couldnt normally shoot shoot anyways? (for example a HWS moves and then receives an order so could still shoot)
You could, although they cant fire heavy weapons on turns they move, but bring it down or fire on my target would still affect their lasgun shots, assuming they are in rapid fire range that is.
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11