Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
okay. I have a question regarding dual daemonblades:
some of the powers the daemonblade gives you says that it affects the bearer of the blade(dark Resurrection and deathlust) does that mean that I still get lets say feel no pain and eternal warrior in cc if I use the blade that didn't roll it? the faq says this about the daemonblade:
Q: If an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor takes 2 Daemonblades
how is this resolved? (p56)
A: Roll seperately on the table for each Daemonblade.
He will gain the effects of whichever Daemonblade he
uses in that round of combat
what does they mean with that? can I use one blade in shooting to get feel no pain if I rolled for that but don't get it if I don't use that blade in cc or do I never get it in the shooting? help please.
If you take two daemonblades, and one gives you FNP and EW, you get FNP and EW. It's wargear that gives you a constant effect. When you get into melee you have to pick one to use, and it's effects are used, but you still have EW and FNP, because that's what the special rule gives you.
It's still a really poor reason to spend the points to get a second daemonblade, though.
it's mostly because I have a really cool idea about an inquisitor with dual daemonblades. a really radical one... but thanks for the help