Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question in relation the FAQ:- Daemonically Possessed vehicles count as daemons for GK preferred enemy.
Q. Does the FAQ overide the BRB in relation to never being able to re-roll hits against verhicles without a WS ie. Can my GM re-roll his hits against a daemonically possessed Rhino?
I can only assume that when they made this ruling in the FAQ they intended it to be used against the defiler and not against non ws vehicles. Any guidance would be much appreciated.
No, it does not work. Though the non-walker vehicle may count as a daemon, Prefered Enemy only works against those that have a WS (namely soulgrinders and defilers).
The only ability that would affect a non-walker vehicular "daemon" to my knowledge would be Draigo's titansword, letting him strike them at S10.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2
This is spelled out precisely on p. 75 of the BRB under Preferred Enemy.This ability does not work when attacking vehicles without a Weapon Skill statistic.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
Just re-read the FAQ and it states "what counts as a daemon?" and makes no mention of the Preferred enemy anyhow.
Cheers for the unecessary answering of an unecessary question.