Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I recentley had a game against a friends Necrons, where I commited Castellan Crowe to taking out the Nightbringer with either rending rolls of 4+ (he only had 2 wounds left, and yes I do realise the Nightbringer can be force weaponed to death) or using Heroic Sacrifice. Now the situation in question did not arise but it got me to thinking:
Q. Can Castellan Crowe/Brotherhood Champion re-roll his hit for Heroic Sacrifice if he is slain on the turn he charges?
Now I would naturally assume so, as it is stated as "makes a single attack," and when CC or the BC assualt they can re-roll all failed to hit rolls. Just thought I would see what the general consensus on the matter would be.
You know? I hadn't even considered that (I am a bit of a thicko mind ). I had to check the rule book, but you are right, CC and the BC get to re-roll To Hits and the Heroic Sacrifice specifically states they get one single attack. Nice one.
"The cure for a fallacious argument is a better argument, not the suppression of ideas." - Carl Sagan, The Demon Haunted World
Just another neat little trick we can pull.
I hadnt told my friend of Heroic Sacrifice, so it came as quite a shock when I pronounced his NB banished, lol
Yes it works, as long as Crowe charges and not vice versa. And yes, I actually took out the Nightbringer this way. I also took out the Swarmlord as well. Crowe is simply amazing at times.
Record: Win - Loss - Draw: Hive Fleet Pandora (New) 32-6-6 Space Wolf 7th Co. 52-11-6
Blood Angels 12-4-2 Daemonhunters 20-8-3
Imperial Guards 12-5-2 Daemons 8-3-2