Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know that you can take up to 30 Death Company marines as one troop choice. Do they have to be used as one giant squad or can I give ten jump packs, put ten in a rhino, and the other ten on foot? Also, do the dreadnoughts and Lemartes count as separate kill points or is the entire D.C. one kill point?
If you want more than one unit take Astorath as HQ and the 0-1 limit of DC is removed.
If you take the DC dread it's a seperate unit and another KP. Have to check on Lemartes in the codex.
Edit: checked the codex. Lemartes doesn't have the IC special rule so he seems like just an upgrade. In that case he will not be a seperate KP.
Everything Tyfus said is correct, just confirming.
They don't have the 'combat squad' rule so you can't seperate them into multiple units. You can however take Astorath as a HQ and take multiple squads. (Those squads still don't have the 'combad squad' special rule so can't be broken up into multiple smaller units.)
You can select a Rhino (any dedicated transport) for your unit even if the squad is to big to fit inside the transport. (A usefull trick if you just want a cheap, mobil, weapons platform to move along side your unit and provide fire support.) But the unit can not board the transport unless it has room for all of them.
Lemartes is an upgrade character, he is included in the 3-30 model limit and does not take up a seperate troop choice. He doesn't count as a seperate KP.
The Death Dreads are seperate units, they take up seperate troop choice slots and count as individual KP's.
In the 41st millenium there is no such thing as paranoia, the universe realy is out to get you!