Finecast Vanguard vets... whats in the box? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Finecast Vanguard vets... whats in the box?

Okay so I'm new to Marines (as my other posts have indicated) and since my other army is Tau im liking being half decent at CC and shooting and I'm really liking power weapons in my tac squads, so much so that i've used all but one from my 2 assault marines boxes. I'm interested in Vanguard vets sometime soonish cause i love their fluff and if attacking the right target will give anyone a headache.

Since GW in their wisdom allow you to give squads equipment that you dont actually get in the boxes (power weapons in tac squads for example) im wondering what is actually in the vanguard box weapons wise? I'm planning to run mine as power weapon jump infantry but I'm willing to bet some of my chapter's gene-seed there isn't enough in the box for all five to be equipped that way.

Anyone who has bought them let me know what you actually get if you could.

Cheers!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    185 (x4)

There's enough parts to build exactly what's shown on the box, and not a lot else.

You'd probably be better off just using some regular jump pack marines with a fancy paint job, and ordering the extra power weapons from a bits site or something.