Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Lord of Formosa: Henchmen are Troops choices in an army that includes Coteaz, and are not limited by the number of Inquisitors in your army.
Henchmen: This unit does not use up a force organisation slot (spelling mistake is due in part to GW. It should be organization. Whatev)
Does this mean I can take 30 Henchmen Warbands as Troops? (Ignore the impracticality) Discuss. If there's a rule, just point me to it and close the thread.
As for your question:
1 - Henchmen become troop choices when Coteaz is there.
2 - They cannot be taken as Elite choices when Coteaz is there.
3 - Each unit of henchmen can be 3-12 in size.
4 - With 6 troop units allowed, you could potentially have 72 henchmen, spread over those 6 units.
FAQ 1.1 has it on page 3, first column, about half way down.
Hope that helps.
"The cure for a fallacious argument is a better argument, not the suppression of ideas." - Carl Sagan, The Demon Haunted World