Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you use the order 'GET BACK IN THE FIGHT!!!' to let a unit that was given the order 'INCOMING!!' in the previous turn to shoot and assault normally?
I just want to clarify this as Incoming makes the squad go to ground with added benefits for sacrificing shooting for two turns but would they be able get up and shoot as normal if given the order?
Yep. It's a nice trick.
Come visit my blog at: www.warstrike.org
Yes and some of use make regular use of it .
Praise the Emperor and pass the promethium!
Orders system is the big strength of the IG. It sometimes lets us break the rules completely.
To me they're liking using psychic powers without any of the disadvantages or defenses against psychic powers. It's a bit ridiculous.
How is it like Psychic powers? It's orders, you can only use cetain orders on certain squads and you can't do anything to the enemy with them, so it's nothing like powers. If anything it's more akin to the SoB's faith, only less restrictive in some ways and more so in others. It doesn't grant any unit anything really special, frfsrf only gets lasguns an extra shot, BiD is only any use against MC's or vehicles, that's the only offensive orders I can think of from the top of my head. The others are all movement or defensive or to rally troops.
Not really, it's much more like psychic powers. Test on LD, get bonus. There is only one army with near-universal psychic powers, so the argument that only certain squads get to issue orders really isn't valid (and almost all of them can take them), and many psychic powers are situational at best - much like most orders.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"