Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I recently played another imperial guard player and he said a chimera could move 12" and the men from inside could shoot. I'm pretty sure he was wrong though not that it really helped him in the game. Another thing was I got 2's on the damage table against his chimeras so they couldn't fire or move but he said the men inside could still fire from within the chimera because it wasn't the chimera firing.
Is this right?
Last edited by nacho cheese; August 12th, 2011 at 21:22.
Nope you just got cheated my friend. The first con...err mistake your opponent made is made clear on page 66 of the rule book in the final paragraph of the Fire Points section clearly states that models may not fire at all if the vehicle moved at cruising speed that turn.
The second one is explained on the next page (page 67) in the Effects of Damage Results on Passengers. Passengers may not shoot from the vehicle in their nect shooting phase but are otherwise unaffected.
Now this raises my own question, (just for clarifications sake) is that although the passengers of a shaken/stunned transport may not shoot from the transport that turn, can they disembark and then shoot or are they still unable to shoot?
The troops inside may not shoot out of the transport - but are perfectly fine to leave the transport and fire as they are 'otherwise unaffected.'
'War does not determine who is right, only who is left'
I am President of the Brunel University wargames society - PM me if interested.
I thought so he still lost the game anyways so its not a big deal. Thanks guys for clearing that up.
Also where was he measuring his shots from?
He should be measuring from the hatch on the top of the hull, not from the hatch on the top of the turret.
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
another question! can an heavy weapon can be fired from a passenger if chimera moved at combat speed (or any speed that would normally allow passengers to fire)? the heavy weapon hasn't technically moved on its own!
No, the passengers count as moving for firing purposes.
Yes he at least measured from the hull and not the hatch.