Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
it is true that lord commisair with camo cloak gives stealth rule to the squad he is attached to?
Thanks for help.
No that would be pretty cheap if he was attached to a fifty man squad and they all got a +1 cover save because of 1 model.
Yes, as per the main FAQ, page 7, first column, 5th question. A model with stealth grants stealth to the unit he is with.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Didn't it get FAQ'd again making it only apply to units with the stealth USR as an inherent trait, and not to USRs gained from wargear?
Copy, Improve, Innovate
Come visit my blog at: www.warstrike.org
Thats a nice trick! Never thought of that... So for 80 points I can give my 40 man blob Ld 10, stubborn and stealth?
Remember that if the Commissar Lord dies, the entire unit looses stealth. It's hard to do, but can happen (singled out in CC, sniped by a Vindicare/Jaws/Blood Lance/etc).
That's awesome to know, makes your ogryns that much more survivable in cover and i never actually thought about this till now, but can independent characters join up with walkers? if so, commissar with sentinels for me!