Sisters Vs. Craftworld Eldar - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

29 (x2)

I am a veteran gamer but new (again) to 40K. I've been playing SoB now for a couple months and I'm getting a better feel for it and enjoying it more everytime I play.

One of the "40K gurus" at my gaming store is putting together a Craftworld Eldar army. I have never faced Eldar either now nor many years ago when I played 2nd edition Space Marines for awhile. My understanding is that they have lighter armor on average but are quite fast and can put out a lot of shots.

I would like some rules of thumb to keep in mind for setting up a force to fight them. If anyone would also like to relate battle experiences with Sisters against them I would love to read them. I'll also take force composition advice if anyone would feel so inclined.

What I have to work with:
    Living Saint
    18 Repentias & Mistress
    12 Seraphim & 2 Seraphim Superiors
    3 Penitent Engines
    5 Rhino "Hulls" ( Using some 20 guage metal sheet peices and magnets I am able to swap peices in and out so I can convert these hulls on demand. I can make 3 excorcists, 5 Rhinos or 5 Immolators with any weapon choice)

5 Superiors
    1 Banner bearer
    1 Imagnifer
    1 Hvy Flamer
    3 Flamers
    2 Multi Meltas
    4 Meltas
    6 Stormbolters
    21 Sisters w/ Bolters
    20 IG troopers with Heavy weapons teams available( Hvy Bolters, Lascannons, Autocannons, or Mortars)

No Inquisitor yet.
    I have fought Space Marines mostly so that's my chief experience.

Thanks in advance for any input.

"The sword that takes life gives life."

-Japanese proverb.

2. Remove Advertisements