Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The guard codex states that one unit may recieve an order from the platoon commander or the army commander.
If i have a full platoon (i run infantry gunlines) of command squad and five guardsmen squads does that mean that
A. The entire platoon is classed as a whole unit and thus the entire platoon gets the order
B. only one squad in the platoon gets the order and the other 4 dont get anything from the Platoon commander.
WELL SAID, NO MORE SQUATS THEY ARE DEAD GET OVER ITOriginally Posted by artificer
It depends. Though a platoon counts as a single choice on the Force Org chart, each squad counts as a separate unit. However, you can use the Combined Squad special rule to merge your Infantry Squads together into a larger squad. If you do that, then the whole squad counts as a single large unit for the purpose of orders. So yes, it is possible to give FRFSRF to a blob of 50 men. However, if you do that, then they count as a single, 50 man squad for the rest of the game, so you have to keep them together.
B. Orders are received by only one specific unit. The platoon structure is for organization purposes only; once the game begins, it effectively ceases to exist.
"My tanks have names, my men have numbers." -Col. Edmund Grahvess, 23rd Kronecker Prison Guard