Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok i was looking threw the FAQ and i noticed that terminators can be mounted in chimera's
Now in order to take chimera's do u need to take an inquisitor unit or can u take a chimera on its own?
Basically i am wanting to do a mordrak army but I dont know how to get my terminators to the other side of the bored as if i deep strike them then mordrak and his unit come down 1st turn and get shot to bits and land raiders and storm ravens become very expensive
Sadly their dedicated transports for warbands...which mean yu can only get them if yu take a warband squad..yu could take coteaz and take the bare minimun of henchmen to purchase the chimera..I've seen a few draigo list use this to offer some protection to the paladins running around
Chimeras are dedicated transports. And only Inquisitorial warbands can purchase Chimeras as a dedicated transport. Which means you'll have to take at least one Inquisitor HQ and a warband in order to get a Chimera. Then you'll have to find somewhere to put the warband you buy, too, since you aren't intending to mount them in the Chimera you bought for them!
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
Easy way to do it;
a) buy coteaz since he allows inquisitorial henchmen as Troops choices
b) 2-3x squads of 3-4 jokaero. Buy them chimeras.
The monkies can mimic lascannons each turn and act as long ranged anti-tank, while your termies 'borrow' their rides to truck about!
The main thing to keep in mind with chimeras though;
- you only have 1 rear access point, so you need to be carefull how you move about as it's damn easy for things like assault squads to surround the back door and grenade your tank. If it's destroyed, your expensive termies die with it since they can't legally deploy!
- your side armour is only 10. You need to plan your movement phase with more forthought because even bolters can stop you in your tracks, and you won't have fortitude to save you from dumb moves.
And don't forget, they are not assault vehicles, so when they get out, your Termies are just sitting out their admiring the pretty scenery for a turn.
"The cure for a fallacious argument is a better argument, not the suppression of ideas." - Carl Sagan, The Demon Haunted World