Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When you 'summon' daemonhosts, it says you use the rules for deepstriking. Is this still considered summoning? If that's the case, you can still move and assault with the daemonhost (which is good! ).
Also, do you roll for psycic power the turn it arrives? It says 'at the beginning of the turn', but so does deepstrike.
And no guessing please...
v4-0 faq DH
-if a deamonhost deepstrikes, its psykic power is rolled after the model has been deployed.
-deamonhosts may not move on the trun they deepstrike, unless TELEPORT is rolled as their power, in which case they may assault that turn.
-a deamonhost must always use its power, regardless of whether the controling player wishes it to. note that REKNIT HOST FORM does not apply accross the whole turn, wounds are regained when the power is rolled only.
so, no, deamonhosts does not work like summoning deamons. but that's a good thing because we can deepstrike them. but you have a 1/6 chance to be able to assault that turn. so don't count on it
DS them in a somewhat safeplace. preferably out of LOS. i like to infiltrate an EVERSOR or DCAs (or both) and have them assault on turn 2. then Deepstrike the deamonhost *behind* the Eversor, so that the CC blocks LOS to the rest of their army. make sure not to put deamonhost too close, bloodboil could hurt.