Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I played a Wordbearer army last night for the first time. I've played DH for over a year and this was the first time I'd ever faced actual daemons.
It was a 2000 point game and my opponent won by 393 victory points.
Anyway, here is my question.
He had daemonettes and bloodletters mostly. I dont have the Chaos codex but he claimed that daemonettes have "rending" (auto wound, no save on a 6 to hit), and all models in b2b contact with a daemonette suffer -1 Initiative. Also, daemonettes have Initiative 5.
Thats all fine and dandy but I have Army builder and according to that, non of what i wrote above is true.
Could someone out there clear this up for me? Thanks!
(The guy i played usually plays fantasy, not 40k, so maybe i'm thinking he got the rules mixed up in head)
Based on my copy of the CSM codex daemonettes do not have initiative 5, other than this point your opponents claims seem to be accurate.
Cool, so daemonettes get rending and reduce your initiative?Originally posted by BMG@Oct 20 2004, 108
Based on my copy of the CSM codex daemonettes do not have initiative 5, other than this point your opponents claims seem to be accurate.[snapback]234025[/snapback]
I just checked Fantasy rules for Daemonettes, they are Initiative 5 in Fantasy, but 4 in 40k. thats probably where he got confused.Originally posted by upmiller98@Oct 20 2004, 10:35
Cool, so daemonettes get rending and reduce your initiative?
gotta love the babes with claws
... oh *****... did i just say that in the deamonhunter forum... :o