Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it possible to put more then one squad in a Valkyrie?
EG, a CCS and PCS?
the Transport holds up to 12, so a you could put a CCS with 2 advisors, as an example. With a 10 man squad you have two independent characters.
Last edited by wildcat.xray; January 13th, 2012 at 03:59. Reason: for being wrong
"Coming in Vendettas / Valkyries, airborne troops, The Emperor gave us wings", unknown 181st Elysian Drop Regiment.
The Lexian System, the Imperial expansion continues.
Okay.. now im confused.. one says yes, the other says no..
Read the rulebook section on vehicles - transports.
Copy, Improve, Innovate
Only one squad can ride in any transport at any one time. Independent characters that join a squad may ride if there is enough transport capacity for all the models combined. Regimental Advisers are part of a Command Squad and may be transported with that squad.
You'll have to ask someone else about IG squads mobbing up with each other, such as a Special weapons team and a Command squad from the same platoon. I wouldn't have an issue with it. But I know you wouldn't be able to load any of those with, say, a vet squad or penal legion as they are distinctly different squads.
They would be able to if they could mob up but SWS and PCS cannot mob up into one big unit. Only regular 10 man infantry squads can mob up so a 20 man mob could embark in a transport if one exhisted with capacity but currently there are none in the codex.
Note some superheavy transports in Apocalypse can carry 20-50 guys and I believe these allow multiple units to be transported.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.