New Vendetta/Enginseer Combo? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member Intrepid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Central California
    Age
    38
    Posts
    4,800
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    780 (x8)

    New Vendetta/Enginseer Combo?

    Another round of official FAQs is out. One of the IG changes that caught my eye is that Enginseers can now be taken as the mandatory HQ choice. So, any mech players going to try out a Vendetta with Enginseer crew? A gunship that constantly regenerates...sounds like something the Necrons should have.

    "My tanks have names, my men have numbers." -Col. Edmund Grahvess, 23rd Kronecker Prison Guard

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Korona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,154
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    340 (x6)

    Doesn't he have to be outside of the vehicle to use his ability (i.e. in base contact)?
    Copy, Improve, Innovate

  4. #3
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Korona View Post
    Doesn't he have to be outside of the vehicle to use his ability (i.e. in base contact)?
    Not as of the current FAQ.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Korona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,154
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    340 (x6)

    Ha I missed that. I think it'd be fun to try out. It all comes down to if your opponent rolls midling on the damage chart really. A few weapon destroyed or immobilized results later and you're sitting pretty.

    He'd be good for cleanup duty late game too with those servo arms doing really nasty damage in CC.
    Copy, Improve, Innovate

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Age
    23
    Posts
    194
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    sorry ignore this post (they really need a delete button!)

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    so can Tech Priest be used as mandatory HQ slot?, or are they no long a free HQ. What I am saying, before I could field 2 CCS and 2 tech priest, can I still do that?
    "Coming in Vendettas / Valkyries, airborne troops, The Emperor gave us wings", unknown 181st Elysian Drop Regiment.
    The Lexian System, the Imperial expansion continues.

  8. #7
    Member Hockeyman506's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    184 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by wildcat.xray View Post
    so can Tech Priest be used as mandatory HQ slot?, or are they no long a free HQ. What I am saying, before I could field 2 CCS and 2 tech priest, can I still do that?
    They can be take as mandatory AND don't take up an FOC slot.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts