Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a Librarian has a personnel teleporter and you use the summoning psychic power, do they still scatter?
It says undr the rules for the personnel telepoter that it only works if the unit is being teleported onto the field and no other way and the summoning power uses deep strike rules so I'm confused as to how this works
The summoning causes whatever unit that is "summoned" to be placed exactly according to normal deep strike rules. Therefore, it will scatter.
I'm not sure what you're asking with respect to personal teleporters. They're not related to the summoning in any way.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
Teleport homers work for teleporting termies, paladins, GKSS and dreadknights. They don't work for other forms of deepstrike such as storm ravens, jump infantry, arriving from tunnels, summoning, Elysian drop troops etc.
Note codex marines have teleport homers like the GKs that work the same. They also have the locator beacon which is more expensive but works for all forms of deepstrike so in an apocalypse game if you have SM allies they could work for you.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
Wait a minute... So if I use summoning on my unit of paladins they still scatter? Even if my Libby has a homer?