1500pt Deathwing tourney help!! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500pt Deathwing tourney help!!

Ok I have been playing 40k for many years now and have recently bought my friends deathwing army. But I need help making a 1500pt list for a local tourney. I have 2 lists and not sure if either are an edfective option Any advice or suggestions is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
    The list:
    Belial. 130
    LC

Term squad 1 250
    3x TH/SS
    2x LC
    1 Apothecary

Term squad 2 235
    4x TH/SS
    1x TH/SS+CML

Term squad 3. 235
    4x TH/SS
    1x TH/SS+CML

Term squad 4. 235
    4x TH/SS
    1x TH/SS+CML

Land Raider Crusader. 250

2x Landspeeder Typhoon. 150

Total 1485

The 2nd list drops the Land Raider adds in another squad of terms with same load out and a deathwing banner for a total of 1490pts.

I have also been playing with the idea of maximizing wound allocation and making it a more shooing army but thought I'd start with these 2 lists first. Thanks again

Last edited by GreenMachine32; March 1st, 2012 at 15:26.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    185 (x4)

I'd definitely drop the Raider for another Deathwing Squad - I'd also see about getting a CML into the lead DW squad, instead of the apothecary. I think the extra pair of missiles per turn over a game would prove to be more useful.

Also, shenanigans with wound allocation are nothing but gimmicks - this list is basically a giant "screw you now deal with this"