Using Terminators as Escorts for Termie Librarian? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member otahak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Tustin, CA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Using Terminators as Escorts for Termie Librarian?

    So I have 4 Terminators, and a Terminator Librarian. I was wondering if I could use the terminators as some sort of honor guard to the librarian, or if I can make the librarian the squad sergeant or something like that. Point is - I'd really like to be able to use my terminators. Thanks in advance for your comments.

    "I reject your reality, and substitute my own!"

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Intrepid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Central California
    Age
    38
    Posts
    4,800
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    780 (x8)

    No, you'll need a fifth Terminator to complete the squad before it can be legal to field. It's a good combination, though, a Termie Librarian with a shooty Termie squad.
    "My tanks have names, my men have numbers." -Col. Edmund Grahvess, 23rd Kronecker Prison Guard

  4. #3
    Interrogator-Chaplain pilot00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens-Greece
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5,357
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    459 (x8)

    In friendly games you can use him as count as sergeant i guess,but not as both. If you consider the option for formal play i would purchase an AOBR terminator from e-bay,to complete the set of 5.They are quite cheap.
    Praise be to the Emperor!!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  5. #4
    Member otahak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Tustin, CA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by pilot00 View Post
    If you consider the option for formal play i would purchase an AOBR terminator from e-bay,to complete the set of 5.They are quite cheap.
    Thanks! AOBR?
    "I reject your reality, and substitute my own!"

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Corianis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Regional South Australia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

    Assault on Black Reach. The 40k boxed set of rulebooks, templates and 750 odd points each of Marines and Orks.
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

  7. #6
    Interrogator-Chaplain pilot00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens-Greece
    Age
    32
    Posts
    5,357
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    459 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Corianis View Post
    Assault on Black Reach. The 40k boxed set of rulebooks, templates and 750 odd points each of Marines and Orks.
    Exactly that,sorry for not writing in full some times i get carried over.However you dont need the whole set if you dont want to.Just buy a single terminator to complete the set,thats why i pointed on e-bay.
    Praise be to the Emperor!!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  8. #7
    Senior Member pinky_si's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cardiff, United Kingdom
    Age
    39
    Posts
    255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    52 (x1)

    Or try playing your army using Codex: Space Wolves. IIRC, wolf guard terminators can be taken in units of less than 5 (although they won't be able to take a heavy weapon til they reach 5 strong). The librarian can double handily as a rune priest.

    Of course, this depends what else you are fielding, as space-puppies will prevent you from (for example) taking heavy weapons in troop squads.

    And you'd need access to a copy of C: SW too...

    perhaps ebaying a single terminator is the best way to go after all
    I have too many armies to list in my signature!

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    22
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by otahak View Post
    So I have 4 Terminators, and a Terminator Librarian. I was wondering if I could use the terminators as some sort of honor guard to the librarian, or if I can make the librarian the squad sergeant or something like that. Point is - I'd really like to be able to use my terminators. Thanks in advance for your comments.
    You must have a squad of five, but it then gets pretty good. You should take the powers Null zone and the Vortex of doom( Hvy 1 S 10 AP1). The null zone is very good against all terminator counters, as it makes all enemy units within 12 inch reroll inv saves. Units like Wyches( 4plus inv save in CC) will churn up and die a lot easier using those powers and you can use eh vortex as a assault weapon becuase you wear terminator armour. You fire it 'as a shooting weapon' and all heavy shooting weapons( and all rapid fire wpns btw) count as assault as you use them. This makes a nasty unit, especially when you give your libie a stormshield. See him as defensive and shooty, dont feel to tempted to use your force weapon to often as you will only have 2 attacks in combat,, but youll be hard to take down.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts