Sythes Of The Emperor Info ? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi all
    I am repainting some marines I got , and they have ended up with a nice looking Yellow and Black paint job.
    Are they about the become Sythes of the Emperor ? Or should I invent my own chapter ?
    Any info on the Sythes ?

I'm very new to 40k sorry .

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'd like to help by filling you in on the Scythes of the Emperor, which I hope would help you decide whether or not to make your marines part of the chapter.

To give you a little framework, I'm not exactly sure where and when the Scythes were first introduced, but I clearly remember them to be in the spotlight in a game called Advanced Space Crusade around 10 years ago. Advanced Space Crusade was a boxed set much like Space Hulk, featuring Space Marine Scouts investigating the innards of a Tyranid bio-ship. If you do a web search for the game, you may come up with a few stories taken from its rulebooks.

The significance of that game was that it introduced Tyranids and the early army list started around the same time. The Scythes were one of the very first chapters that confronted them and were decimated; there is another one or two that had a similar situation. The Tyranids were a new enemy; while their Genestealers were a known threat, no one had really confronted their masters before.