Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright, so I just picked up some blood angels second hand. I have this landraider here with two sponson mounted flamestorm cannons.
A couple questions
1.) on page 59 of the rule book it has a predator with some las cannons and a leman russ with some IG gun. Should I assume that because the flamestorm cannons only go out to 90 degrees they cannot fire backward? (Like the leman russ) or can it fire backward Iike the predator
2.) How could you ever use both flamestorm cannons in a single turn? If I target a shot at a unit on the left side of the land raider, am I allowed to take a template off the gun on the other side and hit some other unit? (Even though its not the one being targeted) Seems like that shot would be a 'miss' ? I'm confused.
Flamestorms on a Land Raider can go a full 180 degrees.
Land Raiders have "Power of the Machine Spirit", that means it can fire one weapon at a different target then the rest, so you can fire one flamestorm and the rest of the weapons at one target, and the other flamestorm at a completely different target. This applies to any of the LR weapons. One weapon can always target a different target then all the rest.
Hopes this answers your question.
Just to add yes donbat143 is correct, but just want to point out that you cannot fire the sponson through the tanks main body.
so if an enemy unit is on the left hand side of the land raider the flamestorm cannon onf the right hand side cannot fire at that unit but you can fire it at a different unit.
If He is For me, Who shall stand against me