can termies use a drop pod - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Member bjamesb11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    can termies use a drop pod

    can terminators use a drop for blood angels because the droppod says u can have 10 models or one dreadnaught. it does not say u cant have terminators, but for terminators it says they can use a landraider as a dedicated transport,but it doesnt say anything obout the dropod.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Bdoydie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    26
    Posts
    341
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    67 (x1)

    simply put no,
    BRB page 67 Dedicated transports
    The only limitation of a dedicated transport is that when it is deployed it can only carry the unit it was selected with (plus any independant characters)

    Terminators cannot select a droppod as their army entry only states you can take a land raider as a dedicated transport.
    If He is For me, Who shall stand against me

  4. #3
    Senior Member Mad Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,967
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    951 (x8)

    You can add an independant character wearing termie armour to a unit in a drop pod but a unit of termies cannot take a pod as a dedicated transport so won't be able to arrive via that method.

    You can always teleport off a homing beacon on a tac squad's drop pod for example.

    Spacewolf termies may arrive via a pod but cannot teleport.
    Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Age
    43
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Termies cannot take a drop pod.. they do not need it, they can already teleport in

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Stevenage, Herts, Uk
    Age
    31
    Posts
    817
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    92 (x2)

    As others have already stated you can not put Terminators inside a drop pod and only Space Wolves can use them as they don't teleport.

  7. #6
    Member bjamesb11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    what makes termies teleport, is it combat sqauds that make them teleport or what
    if it is im not sure what it does, can u explain to met what they do

  8. #7
    Poet of the Deed Captain Corrigan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Winchester, UK
    Age
    21
    Posts
    4,005
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1608 (x8)

    Teleporting termies is basically just a rationalisation for fluff reasons on gws part to explain them having the deepstrike rule, if that answers your question.

    -Corrigan

  9. #8
    Member bjamesb11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    it says in combat sqads that u can split yr squad of ten in half when deep striken. they dont say if u have the deep strike rule. that means the rule is only in play if the mission u play in allows deepstrike. if im wrong tell me how and if they can deep strike in any type of game do u have to be 10 models or less

  10. #9
    Senior Member DeathPoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    699
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    59 (x2)

    To put it simply, any model in terminator armour can deepstrike*, it is a rule that the wearer inherits from the armour. The squad can be any size, and can deepstrike in any of the three standard mission types. They are left in reserve, where you will have to roll for them to arrive each turn via reserve rules, when they arrive you place them, roll for scatter, and bobs your uncle.. teleporting termies

    *I am referring to generic space marines, as Space Wolf models in Terminator armour cannot deepstrike unless placed in a Drop Pod.

    -Poke-

  11. #10
    Senior Member Bdoydie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    26
    Posts
    341
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    67 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by donbat143 View Post
    Termies cannot take a drop pod.. they do not need it, they can already teleport in
    Just because a unit can teleport doesnt mean you shouldn't use a drop pod, they are a great and cheap way to ensure your deepstriking units don't suffer mishaps.
    If He is For me, Who shall stand against me

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts