Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Could I take death company with jump packs in a land raider or is it just storm ravens that can transport models with jump packs?
No, unless stated otherwise within the codex (as per the storm raven and night scythe rules).
Each transport vehicle has a maximum passenger capacity, which can never be exceeded. A transport may carry a single infantry unit and/or any number of independent characters (as long as they count as infantry), up to a total of models equal to the vehicle's transport capacity. The entire unit must be embarked on a transport if any part of it is - a unit may never be partially embarked or spread across mUltiple transport vehicles.
Only infantry models may embark in transports (it is worth specifying that this does not include jump infantry), unless a Codex book states otherwise.
Some larger infantry models may count as more than one model for the purposes of taking up a transport's capacity, and this will be specified in the transporting vehicle's rules (for example, each Space Marine Terminator counts as two models).
Sometimes, there will be constraints on which types of models can embark on a particular vehicle, and this will be specified in the vehicle's entry. Space Marine Terminators, for example, cannot embark on a Rhino or Razorback, although they may be transported by a Land Raider."
-Main rulebook, pg 66, emphasis mine
yup as above. and in a storm raven a jumppack model takes up 2 spaces. however jumppacks are not worth it on death co. say 10 death co, the packs are costing 100points+ that could be better spent else where. course you can always take 10 and lemartes and stick them in a stormraven(cause lemares takes up 2 spaces as he has a jump pack) and when they go outside they just move at the speed of the slowest model, which providing you don't get blown up turn one before you move really shouldn't be a problem. rember rage is worse when you have packs too...