Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a quick question : Can Jaws of the World Wolf kill Mephy (through luck) in one go??? that happened to me, and my brother convinced me that that is possible. But for a guy who came back to life, how is this possible. I was wondering if theres some rule preventing this from happening??? Please find something, I'm desperate
Not familiar how this 'spell' works,but given the fact that Meph has no eternal warrior rule he can be instakilled by certain thingies.
Praise be to the Emperor!!
It makes you pass a characteristic test(initiative), and i rolled a 6. Apparently it says that if you fail, you are taken off the field, but why mephy???
Thats the worst EVER lol, really sucks cuz next turn Mephy was in charge range and was gonna rip some shit apart
It's not a very good way to kill him in my opinion as you only get one shot at him each turn with it per rune priest and theres only 1 in 6 chance of killing so i'm just saying that you got very unlucky!
Ya it was super unlucky well, better luck next time, i normally have better luck than this
you did attempt to use mephys phsycic hood to try to block the power right? also remember that jump infantry are immune to jaws as they are not one of the unit types that are listed as being affected by jaws... and that being hit by a thunder hammer does not affect your chances of failing jaws as you have to use the base unmodified stat for such characteristic checks. that might help a bit
Plus the rule for Jaws just says "removed from play", not suffered Instant Death, so no saves of any sort can be taken since no wounds are actually inflicted. On the Initiative Test or any Characteristic Test a roll of 6 always fails so Mephy was nuked anyway if that's what you rolled.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
nat01 : I did lose the psychic hood, but re-looking at mephy to decide what/how to play him, i noticed that he does not have a psychic hood. Did I just miss something, or does he not have one??? He did get nuked