Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What is the exact use of Crowe's Blade of Antwyr? The rule isn't that clear.
Which unit gains Furious charge and Re-rolls to hit? The enemy unit or Crowe's unit?
-If Crowe's unit gains Furious Charge, what's the point of the rule? (since Crowe's unit didn't get the charge)
-If the enemy unit gains Furious Charge and Re-rolls to hit, again what's the point? Who would want his enemy to have Furious Charge and re-roll to hit??
The enemy unit charging Crowe gets the furious charge. The blade is an evil one and rather than lock it up in a US Military storage depot next the the Ark of the Covenant, Crowe carries it around. He refuses to use its' powers though as that could lead to corruption. That's also why he cannot join a unit as they may be tempted by the blade. As for the point, it's different. Crowe as a character is pretty awesome (given his stat line and the fact he turns Purifiers into troops) were it not for the blade as that introduces those two rules. Otherwise he'd just be too tough. This balances the equation somewhat. Some say too much.
"The cure for a fallacious argument is a better argument, not the suppression of ideas." - Carl Sagan, The Demon Haunted World
You also want him surrounded by models in base contact so he can assault them all (or 5 anyway)...