Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello guys, I've been reading the Rules Book and I'm a little confused on the rules for the Mercenary army.
Here it goes; You can make an Merc army adding troops from three different factions ( Ex. PanO, Arei...whatever and a third ) right?
But my main question is, can you make , let's say a PanO army and add a merc or two?
Please let me know.
"For Russ and The Allfather"
If you want to do this, you can only add troops with the 'mercenary troops' type, (for example, Yuan Yuan) you cannot use a faction list and then add troops from another faction. The only exception to this I know about is occasionally, especially for sectorial lists, you'll be able to take ALEPH troops as part of an army's AVA (for example, the PanO Neoterran sectorial list has access to ALEPH DEVAs).
Generally, what you can choose from in army-builder on their website is fairly complete on what you can do for every possible current list.
Only the one's listed in at the end of the army list in the online army builder who are universal 'mercenary troops' that are available to all the factions (except Combined Army). They're pretty good at keeping that updated and complete with all the 'legal' lists you can do. That said, you can always make exceptions if you're opponent agrees to it before the game.