Land Raider - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Land Raider

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Salamander@Sep 5 2003, 18:48
    u can use the machine spririt if u moe 12 inches...
    Edit...looks like the rules boy who answered my land raider crusaider question contradicted himself in his last sentence..
    Yes the hurricane bolters can always fire, remember that if the Crusader moves more than 6? it can not fire any other weapons (except what is fired by the machine spirit).

    If you move 12? you could fire the bolters but since you can not normally fire a weapon when you move 12? you do not get to fire with the Machine Spirit


    so yes..machine spirit by what he wrote to me says that from 0-6 inches..all weapons fired..one being machine spirit fired. from 7-11 inches..bolters and machine spirit weapon, at 12 inches, bolters only. which doesnt make much sense to me. so im asking for clarification once again.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    could fire the huricains and a "machine spirit" weapon.i usually go with the assault cannons cuz 3 shots reroaling i usually get 2 hits.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    so what i am seeing is bolters can fire no matter what i read that yea but i ahve not see this mechin spirit thing in the rules so that makes it so you can shoot a gun at bs of 2 from 7-11 in

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    try English.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Neerbeek (The Netherlands)
    Posts
    199
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Landraiders are cool but expensive. i used to use one but now i have termies instead. But.....it can hold 15 men of my black templars and..yes...termies.


    HighMarshall Lucian.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -7 (x0)

    nice and all landraiders.

    my necron army wil blast any vehicle unlucky enough to get in 24-36'' inch range

    don't rely to much on vehicles, you might see a 250 pt. vehicle smoking...

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    or you might see a LRC move 12 in then the terms move 6 and then assult 6

    im new so you can do that right ???? that is how it works or no am i wrong

    if im right then that is 24 in and 6 TL bolters

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    -7 (x0)

    Originally posted by Black & White@Sep 12 2003, 16:23
    or you might see a LRC move 12 in then the terms move 6 and then assult 6

    im new so you can do that right ???? that is how it works or no am i wrong

    if im right then that is 24 in and 6 TL bolters
    no only blood angels can move more then 12'' inch and disembark and assault.

    if you move with the LRC you lose the movement of the unit inside.
    you can only disembark and assault.

    READ THE FRIGGING RULE BOOK.
    you have said you have read it many times.

    READ IT AGAIN.

    good night,

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i have read it and i am asking for help to understand it better not for some jack A$$ to bicth at me and 2 when i did read it i never said they could not so ***** off

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    o and i am sorry yes ok then if you move the LRC 11 in then the terms 6 and assult 6

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts