Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm not a pro at the missle launcher but I play nids. I have question about how they are placed (the Templant). Can it be placed anywhere in my brood targeting a specific enemy in my brood (ie.. a weapon beast gaunt in the middle of the scything talon carrying gaunts)? Yes they are one unit.
as far as i can tell you, when the missle launcher blast template is placed on a squad, mob, brood, etc. you can move it around as long as it hits the same number of models as before. i do hope that helps...
Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.
"The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
Member of the Fluff Masters Clan
You cannot move blast templates anylonger. You place the hole over a models base, and you can take casualities from anywhere in the unit. The hole can be placed over any model within the firers LOS and range
Kirasu is right.
You have to place the hole of the template over a models head. It can be over ANY models head, as to hit the most models possible.
However, the targeted player can remove casualties from anywhere in the squad (not just under the template).
They made this rule so you cant use a missile launcher (or a mortar, or a whatever) to snipe.
It sounds like Shadow Captain may have gotten taken advantage of
I am the Aquila-Guerilla!