Welcome to Librarium Online!
Use a Psycannon. Basicly if you enemy Trubo boost his armoursave turns into an Invo.save.
And what does the lovely Psycannon do? Takes away that Invo.save :lol:
So things that turbo boost then:
And also that lovely Heavy or Assault abillity of the Psycannon :lol:
High strenght will go through these targets. As all except the SM Attack Bike, got 1 wound
Aaw, poor Ravenwing players
/Cheers and Enjoy
I don't think that would work since they still have a 3+ armor, they just gain an invulnerable save. I'd be interested to see how GW would rule on that though.
Yeah, it really PO'ed my friend when i was able to use a godd old purgation squad to rip his little heavy destroyer squad a new one with little problem. Man, did his smile disappear!
<span style='color:red'><span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Time is never wasted when you're wasted all the time.</span></span>
Imperial Guard 1/1/1</span>
<span style='color:blue'>Blood Angels 1/1/1</span>
Games workshop official help desk says psycannon ignores the invulerable turbo boost save. While I can see this simplifies things, I've got to protest on fluff grounds. If a psycannon round can hurt a speeding biker what's stopping a bolter from doing the same?
Wait... when did GW say that psycannons do NOT ignore the invulnerable save from turboboosting? I remember people being angry because speed is different than daemonic energy, but GW saying they're keeping armor saves and invulnerable saves simple and not cutting them into seperate categories of saves (ie invulnerable DODGE or invulnerable SHIELD or invulnerable SPEED or anything else, just INVULNERABLE).
a psycannon negates all invunerable saves. ALL. there is only one kind. no where does it specify only daemon or shield or anything. ALL INVULNERABLE SAVES. however, just because they gain an invulnerable sve does not mean they lose their armour save. remember ALL inv saves (cant say that enough).
One way in which to think of it is this:
The psycannon scrambles the riders mind with the energy it fires. Then, due to the massive speed at which the bike is going, this simple lapse in concentration causes the rider to lose control and crash.
Sound good enough for a fluff explanation?
Archaon's Top Tip for profiting from the End Time: Pillage before you burn
When I say jump you don't ask me 'How high?' maggot! You jump!
turbo boost: the bike may move up to 24" (minimum of 18") and may not pass thru difficult terrain. the bike's armor save BECOMES an invulnerable save.
therefore, if you turboboost your bikes, and you get shot with a psycannon, you DO NOT GET A SAVE.
read the faq.
Why couldn't GW just be smart for once and word the stupid psycannon rules like the Sheild penetrator that the Sniper Assassin has?
well, they havn't explained if it got both, same thing with Eldar farseers, we don't know if they have both an invo and an normal 4+ armour save.
but if the do turbo boost, they got like two invo saves... :huh:
And looses both to the Psycannon