Emperors Champion And Hq Choices - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    USA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    Can I still use an Emperors Champ in any army, also am I allowed to give veteran skills to HQ choices? If I can give them to elites and in some cases troops, why not the HQ?

    BattleFleet Gothic:
    Valhallan 23rd Imperial Navy: ~2500 pts
    Blood Lord SM Fleet: ~1000 pts

    Warhammer 40,000:
    Valhallan 23rd Imperialist Guard: ~6,000 pts
    BT SM: ~2000 pts
    DA SM: ~1000 pts
    BA SM: ~1500 pts
    Tau: ~250

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Cypher-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Age
    31
    Posts
    431
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    As far as I understand it, the Emperor's Champion may no longer be taken by any chapter other than Black Templars. Thus, the Company Champion.

    As far as your second question, your HQ may only take a veteran skill if they are leading, or are attached to a command squad.
    Sam Mills (1959-2005) and Mark Fields - Keep Pounding


    Cry Cheese, And Let Loose The Wraithlords And Templar!

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    USA
    Age
    29
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    Nuts, thank you.
    BattleFleet Gothic:
    Valhallan 23rd Imperial Navy: ~2500 pts
    Blood Lord SM Fleet: ~1000 pts

    Warhammer 40,000:
    Valhallan 23rd Imperialist Guard: ~6,000 pts
    BT SM: ~2000 pts
    DA SM: ~1000 pts
    BA SM: ~1500 pts
    Tau: ~250

  5. #4
    Senior Member white_consulate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    34
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    No no, every chapter can have an Emperor's Champion. The special characters that are in the old Codex as well as the SW, BA, DA codexes are still valid.
    ...and you will know my name is the lord, when I strike down my vengence upon thee...

  6. #5
    Senior Member InvictusVis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    MA, USA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    769
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x2)

    Originally posted by Cypher-@Nov 19 2004, 22:30
    As far as I understand it, the Emperor's Champion may no longer be taken by any chapter other than Black Templars. Thus, the Company Champion.

    As far as your second question, your HQ may only take a veteran skill if they are leading, or are attached to a command squad.
    [snapback]253592[/snapback]
    The ultramarines also have a Character that is a part of the honor guard called the Chapter Champion. He comes equipped with double swords and a roman centurian style helmet. Cool, no?
    “ Belief in a cruel God makes a cruel man. ” - Thomas Paine

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    228
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    The emperors champion was a special character in the OLD space marines codex, so I don't think that any other chapter can take him. I do believe that you HQ has to use the points for the HQ values. Jusr makes sense. (i might not be talking about what your talking about).
    <span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:black'>Order Of the Black Rose</span>
    <span style='color:red'>Blood God&#39;s Initiate</span>
    </span>

  8. #7
    Senior Member InvictusVis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    MA, USA
    Age
    30
    Posts
    769
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x2)

    Originally posted by Black Templar847@Nov 20 2004, 19:38
    The emperors champion was a special character in the OLD space marines codex, so I don&#39;t think that any other chapter can take him. I do believe that you HQ has to use the points for the HQ values. Jusr makes sense. (i might not be talking about what your talking about).
    [snapback]254054[/snapback]
    Actually, he was a character from codex Armaggedon, not the sm codex. And since I hear that Codex Armaggedon is still useable therefere anything in it is still usable such as the EC.
    “ Belief in a cruel God makes a cruel man. ” - Thomas Paine

  9. #8
    Senior Member Cypher-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Age
    31
    Posts
    431
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Yes, the Armageddon codex is still valid, but the old Armageddon FAQ isn&#39;t. It does not state in the Armageddon codex that the EC can be taken by any chapter.

    So....no, I would say the EC is no longer an option for other chapters.

    The power gamers rejoice..
    Sam Mills (1959-2005) and Mark Fields - Keep Pounding


    Cry Cheese, And Let Loose The Wraithlords And Templar!

  10. #9
    Dark Apostle 10th Lyran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Maryland
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x3)

    The EC isn&#39;t very good anyway


    Member of the Fluffmasters Clan

  11. #10
    Member jasper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    detroit burbs
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    my old Sm book had him listed as HQ that doesnt take up slot, even in non BT army....new book doesnt have him at all so hes gone for all codex sm armies that dont REQUIRE HIM&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;

    i might be wrong here, if you can prove me right do so, i d lkike my friends army to be able to have EC, but as far as i can tell hes gone for "nilla " marines

    isnt very goood, id beg to differ
    &#092;
    what a long strange trip its been

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts