Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
K I have just recently purchased a dreadnought and wanted to have one thing clarified.
If I already shot with the Dread, do I still get my +1 for charging and so get 3 attacks in close combat if I'm charging and shot my weapon?
I believe it does
Yes, as it always count as stationary.
And therefore can shoot and charge and still gain bonus attacks.
Yes, you still get the +1 attack for charging even if you shoot.
BUT, you may only charge the unit you shot at. Not a big disadvantage, but if you shot at something and completely destroyed it - no charging at all.
Are you REALLY sure about that one? Sound's stupid that you can't charge another squad if the one you shot at is destroyed.
Models which can move and fire heavy weapons (eg Dreads, Bikes, Terminators) retain their +1A for charging, regardless of whether thay fired or not. They are also able to shoot one unit, and assault another.
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom
K thought so but my friends are very picky they try to make anything an argument as so I don't get extra anything... but i knew the shoot and assault something different.
Originally posted by Corianis+Nov 22 2004, 01:37--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Corianis @ Nov 22 2004, 01:37)</div><div class='quotemain'>Models which can move and fire heavy weapons (eg Dreads, Bikes, Terminators) retain their +1A for charging, regardless of whether thay fired or not. [/b]
So does everything that can shoot and charge. If you fire an assault weapon - or a pistol once - and then charge, you still get +1A.
They are also able to shoot one unit, and assault another.[/quote]
Nothing can do that. If you shoot a unit in the shooting phase, then if you charge you may only charge the unit you shot at. If you shot at and wiped out a unit in the shooting phase, you may not charge at all.
This is defined on page 36 of the rulebook, and nowhere does it have exceptions for this.