Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This is something that has been bugging me for quite awhile. It's about the Sisters of Battle obviously.
The question is, why can't Canoness' and Palatine's take the other Non-Militant Orders within the Sisters? I mean, The Orders Famulous, Hospitaller, and Dialogous. All three give great advantages to the Inquisitors who use them and I really don't understand why the leaders of the Sisters can't use them as well. They all have the same goal after all. I know the retuine thing is supposed to be an Inquisitor's deal but they would still have a lot more customization than a Canoness who could trade out one or two of her Celestian Bodyguard for a Hospitaller and Famulous, I know I would lol.
Anyway, what do you all think?
Most important rule when facing any army with the Imperials is that you have to play like you have nothing to lose. Go big, or go home. Play like you have a pair. You cannot fight the enemy with subtlety or else you will get demolished.
I think it could work.
Some Space Marine leaders can take servitors, familiars, etc.
"The sword that takes life gives life."
You could actually do that in the old Sisters of Battle armies from Chapter Approved.
Even in those times the difference wasn't much as they could only take equipment from the armoury, there was no addition to the Canoness' profile.
I still remember my old canoness and palantine with bodyguards. BNetween them there was a Immolator and rhino with 11 plasma pistols and power weapons....... :shifty:
<a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>
Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY
Can I use any Witchhunter units in my Space Marine army... (Like Daemonhunters or what?)
â€śThree Legions of Marines stand to defend you, sire. All of us will unflinchingly place ourselves between you and the warâ€™s desolation. We are the greatest humans ever born â€“ we are the flame of Humanity where the rest of the galaxy is just the spark. In centuries of warfare, against the vileness of the alien, the lies of the heretic, the foulness of the mutant, I have never known fear â€“ but your silence terrifies me.â€?
Primarch Sanguinius of the Blood Angels
with 'standard'space marines you can't, with Grey Knights you can. According to the witch hunter codex you can't use Battle Sisters when space marines are part of the force, but grey knights are not officially considered space marines, although they have about the same stats and equipmend and all.
"I have died a thousand deaths, and I will die a million more..."