Space Marine Chaplains And Litanies Of Hate - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    LO Zealot Addoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,919
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x5)

    Hi, I'm just querying something in the new Space Marine codex. Space Marine chaplains now have the special rule "Litanies of Hate", which says on a turn where they have charged, they and their squad re-roll all misses. I was wondering whether this was "on one turn of the battle", or "on every turn that they get the charge"?

    What do you interpret this as? Being able to re-roll a command squads misses every charge seems unusually useful for a special rule, especially when cleaving your way through something like an imperial guard position.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Normal member Fox D: Toastee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,469
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    254 (x8)

    It means that if Your Chappy and his squad charge that turn they can re-roll their misses.

    However if they were charged, then they wouldn't be able to.

    Basically they get it everytime they charge in. Bar consolidations and what not.
    Want to chat? You can normally find me in the LO CHAT!
    LO CHAT! JOIN US NOW AND BECOME A GOD OF BACON.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Addoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,919
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x5)

    Mucho appreciated, thats actually very nice then. I was wondering as the wording was a bit woolly. Didnt state "every charge", or "on one battle turn", but "on a turn". Made me wonder whether I could use it every time or once.

  5. #4
    Member Andaah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    One thing is like is the combination of Litanies of Hate, Furious Charge and Inquisitorial Mandate on something like a Vet or Command squad.

    On the charge you get +1S +2A +1I and reroll all your misses. Ouchies.

    My 6 man command squad sishes out like 25 odd attacks and not all of em have ccw and bp.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts