Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the new FAQ it states that all characters must be given terminator honors at an addition 15 points along with stubborn at +5. Does this 15 points for terminator honors go against the 100 point limit for wargear? And does the wargear in the DA codex still apply? Ie. 10 point terminator armor.
Also, does the Librarian get to keep his weaken resolve psychic power? Or is that now obsolete.
Thanks for your time guys.
Uhm...as far as I can remember, no, I do not believe the terminator honors go against their wargear limits. They didn't in the old codex, so I don't see why they would now. I believe it's just a showing of their hefty experience, but you may want to check with GW on that one just to be sure. And, yes, since they have terminator honors, the terminator armor price is reduced.
No, your Librarian must pick a psychic power or start with the new Smite(Forget the name) per the new rules for Librarians in Codex: Space Marines.
Sam Mills (1959-2005) and Mark Fields - Keep Pounding
Cry Cheese, And Let Loose The Wraithlords And Templar!
It will be the same as the old DA codex otherwise it would be stated, so no change in the term armour cost and term honours doesnt count towards wargear (its the characters base price).
However you can forget about Weaken Resolve, but there is a new psychic power that does the same thing practically (forgot its name)
Lord, how many times have I sen this DA termie armour question asked over the last week on how many boards?
OK I am a DW player right, it is in my best interests to get DW termies as cheap as possible, but:
Codex DA charges 10 points for termie armour because the points cost and characteristics change for termie honours are already build into the profile for characters.
The FAQ means we now use the points cost and profile within Codexc SM, not Codex DA. These profiles do not have termie honours built into them, so..
If you purchase a DA character you must purchase termie honours (and stubborn) at the costs in codex SM (and the FAQ for stubborn), unless you are buying him termie armour which already has the termie honours cost included.
The cost of termie armour in codex SM has the cost included, therefore you can buy that instead of termie honours
The cost of termie armour in codex DA does not have the points cost for termie honours included (as above) and therefor if you want to pay only the cost in codex DA, you must first buy the termie honours from codex SM, making the cost exactly the same as that of termie armour from codex SM(as you would expect)
The weaken resolve is gone
Everything you have been told is a lie!