Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
my friend is thinking about starting a BT list w/ WH allies. but he doesn't have codex:Arm.
he just basically wants to know if he can take a Captian, Emperors Champion, and an allied Inq Lord. or does that equal 3 HQs? if you take a command squad can you take Capt/EC as 1 HQ choice?
i'm no SM expert, so i ask the "experts" here.
thank you for the quick response, my friend will be happy to hear this
yeah you can do that, but have him read the Black Templar fluff... we HATE psykers with a passion. So fluff-wise, i steer clear of DH/WH psykers.
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:black'>Order Of the Black Rose</span>
<span style='color:red'>Blood God's Initiate</span></span>
Hate is such a strong word. I admit that the Black Templars have a prejudice against psykers, since they have a bad habit of getting corrupted, but the Sisters of Battle are devout and loyal, and I don't think the Black Templars would refuse if they called on their help.
Don't get it twisted though. The Templars almost always leave psykers out and get things done with their own good old fashioned holy bolters and chainswords.
Unfortunately, psykers are a necessary part of human life, as they are the ones that help comunicate between and navigate the vast universe. Black Templars have them, just not powerful or dangerous ones.
When I first started playing, I toyed with the idea of allying with Daemonhunters, but I realized focus is better and it really isn't necessary.
"Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon
To be fair, a WH Inquisitor Lord doesn't have to be a psyker. And WH are basically psyker hunters, which goes along extremely well with BT fluff as far as I know.
On the other hand, the Black Templars and the Ordo Hereticus HATE each other with a passion because the Witch Hunters believe the BT to be heretics and the BTs don't like them darn Inquisitors trying to boss them around. So no, it would not make a lot of sense fluff-wise.
<span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>[Subliminal message] I AM KING [/Subliminal message]</span>
But in the end it's still a game with a set of rules and one player emerges to be the victor
If you wanna put an inquisitor with your BT's go for it. Fluff is only there to limit you. If you pay 400$ and spend weeks painting you deserve to do whatever you want. Try out new strategies, don't be worried if it goes against the fluff