Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does an elite terminator squad Brother Captain count as a Hero for the purposes of wether you can take GK Landraiders/Dreadnoughts?
For instance, if you wanted to take an Inquisitor Lord and Coteaz as the 2 HQ choices, could you take a Termie Squad and then throw in some GK dreads or a Landraider?
I would have thought NOT.........
However take a look in the Codex page on 38 the picture shows that this is a viable list.
Yet another case of GW not being very clear about things. As always in these situations, follow the written rules and not the fluff/picture given. Since "GK Hero" has a specific codex entry in the HQ section, I'd say that an Elite BC is NOT a GK Hero.