Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can Black templars take veterans seargants at all? I know they cant take them in Assault squads, tactical squads or bike squads as per codex armeggedon... but as for the veteran squad and command squad, I would suppose that these units would have the access to Veteran Seargents but im not sure gamesworkshop would say the same thing.....
Cause basically I wouldnt see either of those selections being useful without the veteran seargant for the extra wargear and terminator honours for the rest of the squad
<span style='color:black'><span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Order Of the black Rose</span></span>
<span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'>Blood God's Acolyte</span></span>
Well, the Veteran Squad is highly useful, even without a veteran sergeant. The weapons upgrades for the squad alone are worth paying for them. Granted, though, you don't get the free veteran skill.
Sam Mills (1959-2005) and Mark Fields - Keep Pounding
Cry Cheese, And Let Loose The Wraithlords And Templar!
well in codex:Armaggedon i dont think they say anything about a vet squad, so u can probleby take one of them. they would be very good in a BT army cuz of all the power weps u can give them. back to the topic at hand - u cant take sargents in squads because of their diffrent ranking system, but in a command squad u cant not take a sargent. so its really, really confusing.
<span style='color:black'><span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Order of the Black Rose
<span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'>Blood Gods Neophyte</span></span></span></span>
Codex: Armageddon: page 22, last line of top grey box: "Note that Black Templars units don't have Veteran Sergeants."
There is nothing in either the new Codex: Space Marine or the Armageddon FAQ.PDF that supersedes this.
By the blood of Sanguinius
Don't see how this is very confusing.. Command squads and veteran squads come with sergeants
A veteran squad marine isnt a veteran sergeant
A veteran squad sergeant isn't a veteran sergeant
A command squad sergeant isnt a veterean sergeant either
BT's have access to whatever is in their codex, and they cant have veteran sergeants. Not much to it, pretty simple
Well... Black Templar's can have one A vet. seargent! Its in the command squad ONLY though.
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:black'>Order Of the Black Rose</span>
<span style='color:red'>Blood God's Initiate</span></span>